MTF Resource Page

 
 
This page and the subpages listed below consist of various resources suggested by the participants in the 2010-2011 Museum Teacher Fellows program at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.  The initial training took place July 11-16, 2010.  A follow-up session will take place in July 2011.  The program is led by Peter Fredlake and Christina Chavarria, who are assisted by American University intern, Dana Burns & UNC-Chapel Hill intern, Rebecca Wessels.
 
Partipants are:
 
Jennifer Baker, Davis District Middle School - Social Studies & Debate, Sunset, Utah (jbaker@dsdmail.net)
Rabbi Yisroel Blumenstein, Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad Boys High School - Social Studies, Los Angeles, CA (Yisroel@LBlumenstein.com)
Rob Gangi, East Brunswick High School - Social Studies, East Brunswick, NJ (rgangi@ebnet.net)
Jennifer Goss, Fleetwood Area High School - Social Studies, Reading, PA (jgoss825@gmail.com)
Angie Hillman, Cottonwood Middle School - Language Arts & Reading Specialist, Cottonwood, AZ (ahillman@cocsd.k12.az.us or athillman@q.com)
Rhonda Ireland, High School Social Studies, Lee Summit, MO
Karen Klaich, South Central High School English, Winterville, NC (kklaich@yahoo.com or klaichk.schs@pitt.k12.nc.us)
Jeri Kraver, Northern Colorado University - English, Greeley, CO (Jeraldine.Kraver@unco.edu)
Rene' MacVay, St Augustine High School - English & AP Art History, San Diego, CA  (rmacvay@san.rr.com  or renemacvay@yahoo.com)
Risha Allen Mullins, High School English, KY
Cynthia Peterman, Charles E. Smith Jewish Day School (9-12) - Jewish History, Washington, D.C. (cynp25@gmail.com)
Lynne Ravas, Lower Dauphin Middle School - English, Hershey, PA  (lrravas@yahoo.com or lravas@ldsd.org)
Susan Shapiro, University of Chicago Lab School - Social Studies, Chicago, IL (sshapir@gmail.com)
Tina Solomon, Alvin Community College, Houston Community College & College of the Mainland - Texas City - History, Alvin, TX (monstaflea@yahoo.com)
Mark Thorsen, High School Social Studies, Denver, CO